LVMH

Lvmh Prize For Young Fashion Designers

LVMH's many corporate philanthropy initiatives have always encouraged the talents of tomorrow. In 2014, the Group launched the LVMH Prize for Young Fashion Designers.

The LMVH Prize is a groundbreaking award in terms of the concept, content and international scope. Each edition recognizes an especially talented designer. To choose the winner, the Group asked eight creative directors from its fashion houses to elect the most promising fashion designer of the future.

"The LVMH Prize is designed to support and encourage young fashion designers. This initiative celebrates the values of our Group. Our designers will select promising talents of tomorrow who will receive prizes and support to develop their label. Our goal is to nourish the vitality and creativity of the fashion ecosystem on an international scale. As the leader in our industry, we play a natural role in discovering young talents and helping nurture their growth," said Delphine Arnault.

The winner of the prize receives a 300,000-euro grant plus personalized support for twelve months following the official award from a special LVMH team to help develop his or her company. This support spans all the areas that are essential to a nascent fashion house, including production and distribution, sourcing, brand image and advertising, marketing, intellectual property, etc.

Each year, the LVMH Prize will also recognize three young graduates of fashion schools, offering them an opportunity to work as part of the design team at an LVMH fashion house for one year.

Jury members the 2016 edition of the LVMH Prize comprise Nicolas Ghesquière (Louis Vuitton), Marc Jacobs (Marc Jacobs), Karl Lagerfeld (Fendi), Humberto Leon and Carol Lim (Kenzo), Phoebe Philo (Céline), Riccardo Tisci (Givenchy), Jonathan Anderson (Loewe) along with Delphine Arnault (Executive Vice President of Louis Vuitton), Jean-Paul Claverie

(senior advisor to Bernard Arnault and Director of LVMH Philanthropy) and Pierre-Yves Roussel (CEO of the LVMH Fashion Group) awarded Grace Wales Bonner, of Wales Bonner.

Winners of the previous editions are:

- 2014: Thomas Tait
- 2015: Marta Marques and Paulo Almeida of Marques' Almeida

© LVMH 2016